West Indies 15 Man Team Squad of ICC world cup 2015

ICC World Cup Cricket 2015 is being co-hosted by Australia and New Zealand. Countries that plays cricket is looking at this tournament. Those teams that qualified in this seasons World Cup has already named their world cup squads.

Former Champion West Indies also named their squad based on different qualities and reasons. There are hard hitting batsmen like Bravo and Gayle with world class all-rounders like Bravo and Samuels. The bowling side will be led by Roach’s speed or Narine’s spin.

There are also experienced players who have previous world Cup playing experience. Overall this team is a very good team and although they are not showing their usual form at this moment, no one knows what may happen when they start playing in the world cups. They have the capability to get this trophy and I believe that they will play their hardest to get wins after wins and win the World Cup itself.


Squad list –

1 – Dwaine Bravo

2 – Kemar Roach

3 – Chris Gayle

4 – Marlon Samuels

5 – Jerome Taylor

6 – Sheldon Cottrell

7 – Darren Sammy

8 – Lendl Simmons

9 – Sunil Narine

10 – Jason Holder

11 – Dwayne Smith

12 – Sulieman Benn

13 – DeneshRamdin

14 – Andre Russell

15 – Darren Bravo




Related posts