Rugby World cup 2015 broadcasting TV channels list (Country wise)

Rugby is becoming a popular sports now-a-days. This game is also known as American Football. But, its way of playing and other facts are making this game popular worldwide.

The rights of Media Coverage of Rugby World Cup 2015 went to ITV. They won the right for broadcasting the ultimate trophy of this game in 2011 for 2 back to back world cups. After 2011, this is their 2nd time broadcasting this game. They outbid TV channels like SKY Sports and BBC to win the right of broadcasting this all over the world. Although those channels will be showing this match in their respective areas and to local viewers but for international viewers, ITV is the only way.

Here we have a small list of Channels according to region who will be showing this grand event.




Country ——- Channels

Australia               Nine Network, Fox Sports

Ireland                  TV3, 3e(sister channel)

Italy                       Sky Sport

New Zealand        Sky Sport

United Kingdom   ITV, ITV4

International         ITV, ITV4