Finally qualified & participating Teams in ICC Champions Trophy 2017

ICC Champions Trophy 2017

ICC Champions trophy in 2nd most prestigious tournament after 50 over world cup. This time tournament schedule on 1st June to 18 June 2017. Total 8 team will participate on the tournament and the team are confirm their journey for ICC Champion trophy. The qualification process is pretty simple top 8 ranked teams in ODI can participate in knockout stage competition. Australia, India, South Africa, New Zealand, Sri Lanka, England, Bangladesh, and Pakistan are the team who qualify for the tournament.

ICC Champions Trophy 2017

Australia qualify as number one team of ICC and India standing on number two position but they are the defending champion of the tournament. Most surprising thing is Bangladesh cricket team back on the tournament after 1998. Bangladesh national cricket team made huge change in their playing style. After world cup they win series against India, Pakistan, and New Zealand but all the series they played in home ground and now it’s time to see how they react out of the country.

There is two many contender of the title Australia and India are the top contender of ICC Champions trophy but Sri Lanka Pakistan and Bangladesh can surprise the audience. Sri Lanka win Test series against Australia before the tournament. Pakistan also played series against England. England is host country of the tournament and host are always favorite to the tournament. In ICC Champions trophy Total 15 match will be played 8 team will decided by two group top two team will reach the semifinal of the tournament.